Les enjeux de la Supply Chain

5 key issues to prepare
and anticipate tomorrow’s Supply Chain

The Benchmark Supply Chain Horizon 2020 has enabled us to identify five major trends that companies will need to be aware of in order to acquire a supply chain of excellence by 2020.

The integration of new digital technologies into the logistics and supply chain processes will significantly improve the quality of service, traceability of operations and inventory management, and significantly reduce logistics costs.

The agility and resilience of organizations will be fundamental. In a rapidly changing world, it is necessary to be able to adapt in real time by developing progressive organizations.

Becoming omni-channel will also be an imperative to serve its customers with the same level of requirement that they consume online, in shop, in a department store or simultaneously within these three distribution channels.

The adaptation and management of human capital is also one of the major vectors of performance in the logistics and supply chain functions. Helping existing teams to progress and transform themselves, adapt training programs and attract new talent will be the major challenges of the coming years.

The supply chain will have to be more responsible than ever with regard to the health of its operators (reduction of the painfulness of work) and environmental protection (reduction of the carbon footprint).

Jean-Michel GUARNERI
President de l’ASLOG

Supply Chain Digital Challenges

The use of digital technologies in the Supply Chain should enable:

  • Make better decisions,
  • Automate certain tasks,
  • Enriching the customer experience,
  • Develop upstream-downstream collaboration,
  • Accelerate production cycles,
  • Lower the costs,
  • Finding disruptive business models,

Brew billions of data, sort them, make them relevant, increase the efficiency of collaborative systems and accelerate decision-making. Sharing information between actors and ensuring data protection are all challenges that the ASLOG LAB DIGITALIZATION must visit and for which it makes recommendations.

The challenges of agility & resilience

The Supply Chain has to be agile to adapt to a constantly changing world. To acquire this agility, the actors of the Supply Chain have to adopt new methods like:

  • Demand Driven Material Requirement Planning (DDMRP)
  • Managing and managing change within the Supply Chain.
The LAB SC AGILE and RESILIENTE will examine the VUCA concept (Volatility, Uncertainty, Complexity, Ambiguity) and propose elements for reflection on what types of supply-chain strategy to define and implement. How to manage transformation and change? How to rethink its organization and flows and articulate them around a DDMR approach?

The Supply Chain Omni-Challenge

New consumer behaviors, particularly related to the development of digital commerce, force many companies to rethink their supply chain in a context of multi-channel flow.

These changes lead to major changes in operating procedures in the supply chain and in particular in warehouses: the creation of multi-country distribution centers, multi-channel distribution, more automated and robotized and in real-time with the evolution of demand and supply and production centers.

The keywords are customer satisfaction, agility, transformation. The LAB SUPPLY-CHAIN OMNI-CHANNEL should be particularly interested in agile and collaborative processes and information systems, automation mechanization and robotization technologies.

Supply Chain Human Resources Issues

“THE RICH HISTORY OF MAN” writen by Jean BODIN, a French economist and philosopher of the sixteenth century. Never has this quotation been so topical in the world of today to prepare the world of tomorrow. And the HUMAN RESOURCE in the SUPPLY-CHAIN will also be a source of wealth and performance provided it is taken into consideration at its right level.

“THE RICH HISTORY OF MAN” writen by Jean BODIN, a French economist and philosopher of the sixteenth century. Never has this quotation been so topical in the world of today to prepare the world of tomorrow. And the HUMAN RESOURCE in the SUPPLY-CHAIN will also be a source of wealth and performance provided it is taken into consideration at its right level.

New trades, new technologies, new organizations, new behaviors and new expectations of customers, require that we pay a particular attention to the SUPPLY-CHAIN’s MEN. Key words are new trades, new behaviors, new challenges, attractiveness of trades, evolution, transformation, needs mapping, organization, positioning, collaboration, recognition, training, collaboration with research and training organizations, reduced working hours, etc.

The LAB OF HUMAN RESSOURCES must be interested in all the issues that concern the first wealth of its activity: it’s MEN.

The Supply Chain’s CSR challenge

The CSR approach today is no longer just an intention, or a detailed reflection in an annual company report.

Stackeholders of the company, and in particular its customers and employees, expect the company to be a stakeholder and committed to its CSR approach and exemplary in its application. The company’s shortcomings on this subject have negative and rapidly increasing consequences for customers and employees.

The LAB CSR approach should focus on all parts of the company in terms of management and risk management, occupational safety, environmental protection, ethics in business relationships. The Supply Chain should involve collaborators/sites/subsidiaries, but also suppliers and subcontractors.

Les enjeux de la Supply Chain

5 enjeux clés pour préparer
et anticiper la Supply Chain de demain

Le Benchmark Supply Chain Horizon 2020, nous a permis de dégager 5 tendances majeures que les entreprises devront savoir appréhender pour se doter d’une supply-chain d’excellence à horizon 2020.

L’intégration des nouvelles technologies digitales dans les process logistiques et supply-chain va permettre d’améliorer significativement la qualité du service, la traçabilité des opérations ainsi que la gestion des stocks, et de réduire significativement les coûts logistiques.

l’agilité et la résilience des organisations sera fondamentale. Dans un monde en mutation rapide, il est nécessaire de pouvoir s’adapter en temps réel en se dotant d’organisations évolutives.

Devenir omni-canal sera également un impératif pour servir ses clients avec le même niveau d’exigence qu’ils consomment en ligne, en boutique, dans un grand magasin ou simultanément au sein de ces trois canaux de distribution.

L’adaptation et la gestion du capital humain est également l’un des vecteurs majeurs de performance des fonctions logistiques et supply-chain. Aider les équipes en place à progresser et se transformer, adapter les programmes de formations, et attirer de nouveaux talents, seront les grands défis de ces prochaines années en la matière.

La supply chain se devra d’être plus que jamais responsable au regard de la santé de ses opérateurs (réduction de la pénibilité du travail) et de la protection de l’environnement (réduction de l’empreinte carbone).

Jean-Michel GUARNERI
President de l’ASLOG

Les enjeux digitaux
de la Supply Chain

L’utilisation des technologies digitales dans la Supply Chain doit permettre de :

  • Prendre de meilleures décisions,
  • Automatiser certaines tâches,
  • Enrichir l’expérience client,
  • Développer la collaboration amont-aval,
  • Accélérer les cycles de production,
  • Réduire les coûts,
  • Trouver des Business models disruptifs,

Brasser des milliards de données, les trier, les rendre pertinentes, accroitre l’efficacité des systèmes collaboratifs et accélérer la prise de décision. Partager l’information entre les acteurs et garantir la protection des données sont d’autant d’enjeux que le LAB DIGITALISATION de l’ASLOG doit visiter et pour lesquels il émet des recommandations.

Les enjeux d’agilité & de résilience

La Supply Chain se doit d’être agile pour s’adapter à un monde en constant mouvement. Pour acquérir cette agilité, les acteurs de la Supply chain se doivent d’adopter de nouvelles méthodes comme :

  • La Demand Driven Material Requirement Planning (DDMRP)
  • La gestion  et le pilotage du changement au sein de la Supply Chain.
Le LAB SC AGILE et RESILIENTE va s’interroger sur le concept VUCA (Volatility, Uncertainty, Complexity, Ambiguity), et proposer des éléments de réflexions sur quels types de stratégie supply-chain définir et mettre en œuvre ? Comment gérer la transformation et le changement ?  Comment repenser son organisation et ses flux et les articulant autour d’une approche DDMRP ?

L’enjeu Omnicanal de la Supply Chain

Les nouveaux comportements des consommateurs liés en particulier au développement du commerce digital obligent de nombreuses entreprises à repenser leur supply-chain dans un contexte de circulation de flux multi-canal.

Ces évolutions engendrent des modifications lourdes de modes opératoires dans la supply-chain et en particulier dans les entrepôts : naissance de centres de distribution multi-pays, multi-canaux de distribution, plus automatisés et robotisés et en relation temps réel avec l’évolution de la demandes et les centre d’approvisionnement et de production.

Les mots clés sont satisfaction clients, agilité, transformation. Le LAB SUPPLY-CHAIN OMNiCANALE devra particulièrement s’intéresser aux process et aux systèmes d’information agiles et collaboratifs, aux technologies de mécanisation d’automatisation et de robotisation.

Les enjeux de ressources humaines de la Supply Chain

« IL N’EST DE RICHESSE QUE D’HOMME » Jean BODIN, économiste et philosophe français du XVI siècle. Jamais cette citation n’a été autant d’actualité dans le monde de ce jour pour préparer le monde de demain. Et la RESSOURCE HUMAINE dans la SUPPLY-CHAIN va également être source de richesse et de performance à condition qu’elle soit prise en considération à son juste niveau.

Les nouveaux métiers, les nouvelles technologies, les nouvelles organisations, les nouveaux comportements et les nouvelles attentes des clients, nécessitent que nous portions une attention particulière à l’HOMME de la SUPPLY-CHAIN. Les mots clés sont nouveaux métiers, nouveaux comportements, nouveaux enjeux, attractivité des métiers, évolution, transformation, cartographie des besoins, organisation, positionnement, collaboration, reconnaissance, formation, collaboration avec les organismes de recherche et de formation, allongement de la durée du temps de travail, réduction de la pénibilité du travail, etc.

Le LAB RESSOURCES HUMAINES doit s’intéresser à tous les enjeux qui concerne la première richesse de son activité : ses HOMMES.

L’enjeu RSE de la Supply Chain

La démarche RSE aujourd’hui n’est plus seulement une intention, ou une réflexion détaillée dans un rapport annuel d’entreprise.

Les stackeholders de l’entreprise, et en particulier ses clients et ses salariés attendent que l’entreprise soit partie-prenante et engagée dans sa démarche RSE et exemplaire quant à son application. Les manquements de l’entreprise sur ce sujet ont des conséquences négatives et rapides de plus en plus importantes auprès des clients et des salariés.

Le LAB Démarche RSE doit s’intéresser à toutes les parties de l’entreprise en matière de management et de gestion des risques, de sécurité du travail, de protection de l’environnement, éthique dans les relations d’affaires. La Supply Chain doit entrainer dans son sillage les collaborateurs/les sites/les filiales, mais également les fournisseurs et les sous-traitants.