COVID-19: The #SupplyChain4Good community mobilizes to accelerate the flow of necessities and fight against the pandemic

COVID-19: The #SupplyChain4Good community mobilizes to accelerate the flow of necessities and fight against the pandemic

PRESS RELEASE

Paris, March 27th, 2020

To fight the Covid19 virus, the Supply Chain is more than ever at the heart of a France that is organising itself to deal with this unprecedented situation.

Provision of necessities and medical equipment: Supply chains are becoming progressively tighter, less reliable and more vulnerable. However, the maintenance, solidity and security of these priority supply chains becomes vital.

In this context, Movin’On and ASLOG working on sustainable mobility solutions for goods through the SupplyChain4Good community could not remain inactive. This is why part of the community is already organising the link between the available logistical capacities and the needs of the actors who are on the front line (hospitals, food distribution and necessities, etc.).

You have an urgent need in Supply Chain? (Transport, Logistics, Storage, Delivery or Material related to our business)

Are you a Supply Chain actor? Do you currently have unused capacities and wish to contribute to the collective effort?

Send your need or yout capacity by email to: urgences@aslog.fr

From now on, the system makes it possible to receive via email the needs as well as the available capacities: a team is then in charge of consolidating them and communicating with the right players.

Meanwhile SupplyChain4Good partners are working on the development of a dedicated digital platform that will soon facilitate networking.

For example: The initiative made it possible to identify in just a few hours the essential partners to accompany LOKAD (a company specialised in digital supply chain optimisation solutions) in the project to sterilise used masks for reuse, and their delivery.

#SupplyChain4Good

The #SupplyChain4Good community was created at the initiative of Michelin and ASLOG, as part of the Movin’On ecosystem, in favor of a more sustainable mobility of goods.

#SupplyChain4Good’s ambition is to bring together players working for Supply Chains that are simultaneously good for the planet, for people and for business performance.

Members of this community are “shippers” (industrial and commercial companies), “operators” (transporters, logisticians, shipping companies, ports…), “support functions” (academics, consultants, information systems, regulators, NGOs…). They cover all economic sectors and all regions of the world. Their work takes place throughout the year and culminates in the annual Movin’On Summit, the world summit on sustainable mobility.

Active contributors to the project

 #SupplyChain4Good #Covid19

Yann DE FERAUDY ASLOG President
Pierre-Martin HUET VP Global Supply Chain MICHELIN
Valérie MACREZ ASLOG General Director
Ivan BATURONE Supply Chain Innovation Director MICHELIN
Fabien ESNOULT Member of ASLOG executive committee and SprintProject President
Alain BORRI BP2R General Director
Augustin GUELDRY Colicoach General Director
Frédéric MIREBEAU WelcomeTrack President
Jérôme LEFORT Partner Associate LLC & Associés (Legal Expert)
Frédéric VAGLIO Groupe Meliora President (Security Expert)
Benoit AUJAY B2PWeb General Director
 | About ASLOG
ASLOG brings together more than 400 companies from all sectors, representing 2,000 professionals working together to promote and build tomorrow’s Supply Chain. ASLOG is a neutral and independent association that addresses the challenges of the Supply Chain. As early as 1972, visionary men sensed that this function would be decisive for all companies. For almost fifty years, professionals in the sector have made ASLOG the reference partner. The ASLOG is the privileged interlocutor of institutions and public authorities on all questions related to the sector.

For more information: www.aslog.fr | Linkedin : aslog | Twitter : @aslog_france

Press Contact:

Valérie MACREZ,

ASLOG General Director

valerie.macrez@aslog.fr

07 77 28 15 00

| About the Movin’On Community

Created and inspired by Michelin, Movin’On is the world’s first community developing concrete solutions to meet the challenges of sustainable mobility. Movin’On and its partners work throughout the year in an ecosystem, notably through the Movin’On Lab “think and do tank” to move from ambition to action. Every year the Movin’On community organises its summit to make concrete progress on its projects. For three days, 5,000 participants from large companies, start-ups, international organizations, public authorities and academia work together. Thanks to a unique production by C2 International, the Movin’On Summit encourages meetings and exchanges and facilitates the sharing of experiences. For more information, summit.movinonconnect.com.

Press Contact

Hervé ERSCHLER

06 70 47 85 04

COVID-19 : La communauté #SupplyChain4Good se mobilise pour accélérer les flux de première nécessité et lutter contre la pandémie

COVID-19 : La communauté #SupplyChain4Good se mobilise pour accélérer les flux de première nécessité et lutter contre la pandémie

COMMUNIQUE DE PRESSE 

Paris, vendredi 27 mars 2020

Pour combattre le virus Covid19, la Supply Chain est plus que jamais au cœur d’une France qui s’organise face à cette situation inédite.

Acheminement des denrées de première nécessité et du matériel médical : les chaînes d’approvisionnement se tendent progressivement, perdent de leur fiabilité et deviennent plus vulnérables. Pour autant, le maintien, la solidité et la sécurité durant plusieurs semaines de ces chaînes logistiques  prioritaires deviennent vitaux.

Dans ce contexte, Movin’On et l’Aslog qui travaillent sur des solutions de  mobilité durable pour les marchandises au travers de la communauté SupplyChain4Good ne pouvaient pas rester inactifs. C’est pourquoi une partie de la communauté organise dès à présent la mise en relation des capacités logistiques disponibles et les besoins des acteurs qui sont en première ligne (hôpitaux, distribution alimentaire et produits de première nécessité…)

Vous avez un besoin urgent en Supply Chain ? (Transport, Logistique, Stockage, Livraison ou Matériel lié  à nos métiers)

Vous êtes un acteur de la Supply Chain ? Vous avez actuellement des capacités inutilisées et souhaitez contribuer à l’effort collectif ?

Envoyez votre besoin ou votre capacité par email à : urgences@aslog.fr

Dès maintenant le dispositif permet de recevoir via email les besoins ainsi que les capacités disponibles : une équipe se charge alors de les consolider puis de communiquer avec les bons acteurs.

Les partenaires de SupplyChain4Good travaillent en parallèle au développement d’une plateforme digitale dédiée qui facilitera bientôt les mises en relation.

Un exemple : L’initiative a permis d’identifier en quelques heures les partenaires essentiels pour accompagner LOKAD (société spécialisée dans les solutions digitales d’optimisation de Supply Chain) dans le projet de stérilisation des masques usagés pour réutilisation, et leur acheminement.

#SupplyChain4Good

La communauté #SupplyChain4Good a été créée à l’initiative de Michelin et de l’Aslog, dans le cadre de l’écosystème de Movin’On, en faveur d’une mobilité plus durable des marchandises.

#SupplyChain4Good se donne pour ambition de fédérer les acteurs qui œuvrent pour des Supply Chain qui sont simultanément bonnes pour la planète, les personnes et la performance des entreprises

Les membres de cette communauté sont des « chargeurs » (entreprises industrielles et commerciales), des « opérateurs » (transporteurs, logisticiens, compagnies maritimes, ports…), des « fonctions support » (académiciens, consultants, systèmes d’informations, régulateurs, ONG…). Ils couvrent tous les secteurs économiques et toutes les régions du monde. Leurs travaux se déroulent tout le long de l’année et trouvent un point d’orgue lors du Movin’On Summit annuel, sommet mondial des mobilités durables.

Contribuent activement au projet

 #SupplyChain4Good #Covid19

Yann DE FERAUDY Président de l’ASLOG
Pierre-Martin HUET VP Global Supply Chain MICHELIN
Valérie MACREZ Directrice Générale ASLOG
Ivan BATURONE Directeur Innovation Supply Chain MICHELIN
Fabien ESNOULT Membre du Conseil d’Administration ASLOG et Président de SprintProject
Alain BORRI Directeur Général BP2R
Augustin GUELDRY Directeur Général Colicoach
Frédéric MIREBEAU Président WelcomeTrack
Jérôme LEFORT Avocat Associé Partner Cabinet LLC & Associés (Expert Juridique)
Frédéric VAGLIO Président Groupe Meliora (Expert Sécurité)
Benoit AUJAY Directeur Général B2PWeb
 | A propos de l’ASLOG
L’ASLOG fédère plus de 400 entreprises issues de tous secteurs, forte de 2000 professionnels qui collaborent pour promouvoir et construire la Supply Chain de demain. L’ASLOG association neutre et indépendante, porte les enjeux de la Supply Chain. Dès 1972, des hommes visionnaires ont pressenti que cette fonction serait déterminante pour toutes les entreprises. Depuis près de cinquante ans, les professionnels du secteur font de l’ASLOG le partenaire de référence. L’ASLOG est l’interlocuteur privilégié des institutionnels et des pouvoirs publics sur toutes les questions relatives au secteur.

Pour en savoir plus : www.aslog.fr | Linkedin : aslog | Twitter : @aslog_france

 

Contact Presse :

Valérie MACREZ,

Directrice Générale ASLOG

valerie.macrez@aslog.fr

07 77 28 15 00

 | À propos de la communauté Movin’On

 

Créé et inspiré par Michelin, Movin’On est la première communauté mondiale développant des solutions concrètes pour répondre aux défis de la mobilité durable. Movin’On et ses partenaires travaillent tout au long de l’année en écosystème notamment au travers du « think and do tank » Movin’On Lab pour passer de l’ambition à l’action. La communauté Movin’On organise chaque année son sommet pour faire avancer concrètement ses projets. Pendant trois jours, 5 000 participants issus de grandes entreprises, de start-ups, d’organisations internationales, des autorités publiques et académiques travaillent ensemble. Grâce à une production unique réalisée par C2 International, le Sommet Movin’On favorise les rencontres et les échanges et facilite le partage d’expériences. Pour plus d’information, summit.movinonconnect.com.

Contact presse

Hervé ERSCHLER

06 70 47 85 04